How to block and unblock someone

You can stop receiving messages, video calls, and agreements from someone by blocking them.


How to block someone

Web:

  1. Click on More Options
  2. Select Block ”name”
  3. Optional: tell us why you’re blocking this person so we can help improve our platform and keep users safe
  4. If you’re in an active agreement with this person you may also want to terminate it.

Mobile app:

  1. Tap on More Options
  2. Select Block ”name”
  3. Optional: tell us why you’re blocking this person so we can help improve our platform and keep users safe
  4. If you’re in an active agreement with this person you may also want to terminate it.

Note:

  • Messages, video calls and agreement requests sent by someone you have blocked will never be delivered to you.
  • Someone who is blocked will see that you have disabled messaging when they enter the conversation page. They will not actively be notified.
  • You can still report people you have blocked. And you can still be reported by people who have blocked you.

 

How to unblock a user

Web:

  1. Click on More Options or the Unblock button
  2. Select Unblock ”name”
  3. Optional: tell us why you are unblocking this person

Mobile app:

  1. Tap on More Options or the Unblock button
  2. Select Unblock ”name”
  3. Optional: tell us why you are unblocking this person

 When to block, report or make a complaint

  • Block someone when you don’t want to receive messages, video calls or agreements from them
  • Report someone when you want Mable to be aware of behaviour you think is inappropriate or unprofessional. We use your feedback to help keep the community safe but we may not contact you directly about this report
  • Make a complaint when you want Mable to formally investigate and respond to an issue you are having with someone